Tree Committee
Meets the 1st Thursday of the month at 4pm in the Principal’s Office


What is the Role of the Tree Committee?
The Holladay Tree Committee is a volunteer organization of citizens whose Mission is to Inspire people to plant, nurture and celebrate trees within Holladay’s Urban forest.

The Committee helps encourage and administer programs, as directed by the City Council from time to time, regarding the City’s inventory of trees, and provides recommendations for the planting of different species of trees on City property.


Who are the Committee Members? 
The Tree Committee is made up of seven citizens who are appointed by the City Manager with the advice and consent of the City Council for a term of three (3) years. All members of the Committee must live within the City of Holladay.

District Name Term Expires
1 Doug Stark 12-31-18
1 Kristen O’Brien 12-31-19
3 Dennis Roach 12-31-19
3 DeeDee Richardson 12-31-20
4 Travis Jones 12-31-18
5 Kim Kimball 12-31-20
5 Francoise Hibbs 12-31-20


Facebook page -

Street Tree Voucher Program -

Street Trees

If you would like more information about the Tree Committee or how you can help our Urban Forest, please contact us at